My 1 breathing exercise!

I don’t like breathing exercises. I am hyperactive and get bored easily.  This is the one exercised that stuck with me. I try to do it after every stretching session

For all asthmatics out there let me tell you: this is SO MUCH BETTER THAN BLOWING BALLOONS!

This is what you have to do:

  1. Lie down on your back
  2. Feet straight, arms down.
  3. Breathe in through your nose and try to expand your belly and lungs. Really expand your belly!
  4. When you breathe out, try to bring your belly button to the floor. Expel all the air. All of it. Yes, I know, this is the HARDEST thing for an asthmatic, but that is the goal here

I like to do it five times, and you can bring your arms up and down as well in circular movements.

I tried to find a video which illustrated it and for some reason people in fitness claim it helps to build abs (not my case!)

But lung-wise it is pretty good!

Here’s the video:

 

Leave a Reply

